Cricket West Indies/Players’ Association Awards


The CWI/WIPA Awards began in 2013, when the Cricket West Indies (CWI) decided to support an initiative originally put into motion by the West Indies Players’ Association (WIPA).  The awards are jointly presented to the players annually, in an effort to formally honour their performances, not only on the International stage but throughout the regional competitions of that season.  Prior to the joint award ceremony, WIPA held their awards annually, this lasted from 2004 until 2013.

Current Award Holders

Under-19 Team of the Year: Guyana
Under-19 Player of the Year: Joshua Bishop
WIPA in the Community Award: Kameah Cooper

First-class Team of the Year: Guyana
Regional Limited-Overs Cricketer of the Year: Ashley Nurse
Regional Four-Day Cricketer of the Year: Roston Chase
Regional T20 Cricketer of the Year: Dwayne Bravo
ODI Player of the Year: Jason Holder
Women’s ODI Player of the Year: Stafanie Taylor
Test Player of the Year: Roston Chase
T20 Player of the Year: Andre Russell
Women’s T20 Player of the Year: Stafanie Taylor
Emerging Player of the Year: Roston Chase
Windies Foundation Award: The Chris Gayle Foundation

CWI Lifetime Award: Walter Eden St John
WIPA Lifetime Award: Cleveland Davidson
Women’s Player of the Year: Stafanie Taylor
Cricketer of the Year: Roston Chase

Past Players-of-the-Year

WIPA Awards
2004 – Brian Lara
2005 – Brian Lara
2006 – Brian Lara
2007 – Chris Gayle
2008 – Shivnarine Chanderpaul
2009 – Shivnarine Chanderpaul
2010 – Ramnaresh Sarwan
2011 – Chris Gayle
2012 – Devandra Bishoo

2013 – Marlon Samuels
2014 – Darren Bravo
2015 – Sulieman Benn
2016 – Marlon Samuels

WIPA Awards
2006 – Pamela Lavine
2007 – Stafanie Taylor
2008 – Stacy-Ann King
2009 – Stafanie Taylor
2010 – Stafanie Taylor
2011 – Stafanie Taylor
2012 – Stafanie Taylor

2013 – Stafanie Taylor
2014 – Stafanie Taylor
2015 – Stafanie Taylor
2016 – Stafanie Taylor