WINDIES field first in deciding T20I

LAUDERHILL, Florida – WINDIES will field first, after Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bat in the third iPay Twenty20 International powered by Minister co-sponsored by Marcel today at the Central Broward Regional Park here.

View “live” scores here:

The hosts made one change, replacing Evin Lewis with Chadwick Walton; the Bangladeshis are unchanged.

The three-match series is level 1-1, after WINDIES won the first T20I by seven wickets last Tuesday at Warner Park in Basseterre, St. Kitts and Bangladesh clinched a 12-run victory in the second T20I yesterday here.


WINDIES: 1 Andre Fletcher, 2 Chadwick Walton, 3 Marlon Samuels, 4 Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), 5 Carlos Brathwaite (captain), 6 Rovman Powell, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Ashley Nurse, 9 Samuel Badree, 10 Keemo Paul, 11 Kesrick Williams

BANGLADESH: 1 Liton Das, 2 Tamim Iqbal, 3 Soumya Sarkar, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), 5 Shakib Al Hasan (captain), 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Ariful Haque, 8 Abu Jayed, 9 Mustafizur Rahman, 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Rubel Hossain

UMPIRES:Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid


MATCH REFEREE:Chris Broad (England)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *