Bangladesh won toss, batting vs WINDIES in decisive third ODI

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts – WINDIES will field first, after Bangladesh won the toss in the thirdiPay One-day International powered by Minister co-sponsored by Marcel today at Warner Park.

For “live” scores, click here:

The hosts have made two changes, bringing hometown boy Kieran Powell and left-arm fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell in to Jason Mohammed and Alzarri Joseph, while Bangladesh are unchanged.

The three-match series is level 1-1, after Bangladesh won the first ODI by 48 runs last Sunday at the Guyana National Stadium, where the WINDIES bounced back to clinch a series-levelling win by three runs three days later.


WINDIES: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), 4 Kieran Powell, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Jason Holder (captain), 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Devendra Bishoo, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Ashley Nurse, 11 Sheldon Cottrell

BANGLADESH: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), 5 Shakib Al Hasan 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

UMPIRES:Joel Wilson, Sundaram Ravi (India)

TV REPLAYS UMPIRE:Richard Illingworth (England)

MATCH REFEREE:Chris Broad (England)

RESERVE UMPIRE:Gregory Brathwaite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *