WINDIES sent in to bat in 2nd ODI

Jason Holder flips the coin for the Toss watched by match referee Chris Broad, Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza and TV presenter Danny Morrison. (© CWI Media/Randy Brooks of Brooks Latouche Photography)

PROVIDENCE, Guyana – WINDIES will bat first, after Bangladesh won the toss in the secondiPay One-day International powered by Minister co-sponsored by Marcel today at the Guyana National Stadium.

The home team have made one change, bringing hometown boy Keemo Paul in to replace injured, fellow all-rounder Andre Russell.

Bangladesh, who lead the three-match series 1-0 after a 48-run victory on Sunday are unchanged, as they look to wrap up the series.

For “live” scores, click here:


WINDIES: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Evin Lewis, 3 Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), 4 Jason Mohammed, 5 Shimron Hetmyer, 6 Jason Holder (captain), 7 Rovman Powell, 8 Devendra Bishoo, 9 Keemo Paul, 10 Ashley Nurse, 11 Alzarri Joseph

BANGLADESH: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Anamul Haque, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), 5 Shakib Al Hasan 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), 10 Rubel Hossain, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

UMPIRES: Gregory Brathwaite, Richard Illingworth (England)

TV REPLAYS UMPIRE: Sundaram Ravi (India)

MATCH REFEREE: Chris Broad (England)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *